Search for a band name

Ivan Chew - ProfileI’m not sure if musicians first come up with a name for the band, or only after they’ve completed their album.

It occurred to me the other day, while adding the “descriptors” for the individual track details, that we needed a band name.
Flowing with the Waves 1.4

I noticed how iTunes would grouped tracks that have the same descriptors, like “Album name” and “Artist”. But if one of the field was different, e.g. Artist, then the track wouldn’t be listed even if they shared the same Album name. I thought this might be a problem if some people (we hope!) download the SeaStar songs into iTunes.

Of course, Adrian and I can always agree to list both our names on the SeaStars song, no matter who was the artist. But that was a lazy solution in my opinion, not to mention factually incorrect.

So now Adrian and I are thinking of names for our band.

Never occurred to me to think of us two as a band.

But I guess we were from the start.

~ Ivan

~ by Ivan Chew on December 22, 2007.

One Response to “Search for a band name”

  1. […] search is […]

Leave a Reply

 
