Stargazer

Adrian Loo - Profile

Saw this guy on the sand a couple of weeks ago. This fish looks alive. Its thinking about how wonderful it was swimming in the shallows just a few hours ago.

I just composed some music as some kind of ballad for the fish. Its called Stargazer. Well, stargazer is actually the name of another fish Uranoscopus that’s pretty funky looking.

“Stargazer (raw)”
Listen/ download at ARCHIVE.ORG

Here’s the script sent to Ivan for him to add to the song.

“So I guess the fish is kinda reminiscing about the feeling of being alive and swimming around. Fundamentally, its about being “in the present”. The fish has got lots to think about and now sort of regrets not having fully enjoyed that feeling of the sun and the sea and of the living things around it. Poor fish, its soul is floating into the sky in the mid afternoon and in some way its got a this last moment to sense again and that fleeting but most cherished moment is captured in this song.”

Fish

~ by lekowala on November 29, 2007.

4 Responses to “Stargazer”

  1. I’m listening to this at 4.30am (don’t ask why I’m up so early, heh). Saw your email and decided to check out your post here. I liked this. And yes, a tune is in my head. I dropped what I was doing and went to record a track in GarageBand… will email it to you later, or I’ll post it online.

  2. I like this piece! I’m going to put it in my iPod!

    hope you get more inspiration along the way dude!

  3. Thanks for the support and glad you like the piece. Check out version 1.2! Its a mood piece I guess. Never felt so attached to a piece as much as this one.

  4. The first time I heard this piece (version 1.2.), I did not want it to end. This is something I’ll never grow tired listening too.

    It brings out so many emotions. Phenomenal Job!

Leave a Reply

 
