GB session: Into The Deep v.1.1

Ivan Chew - ProfileHere are some screens and notes for the GB tracks for “Into The Deep v1.1“. My fellow songcrafter, Firdaus was right. There were many layers to this song. But I wonder if he realised there were a total of 26.

Into the Deep 1.1 GarageBand screenshot
Into the Deep 1.1 GarageBand screenshot

Into the Deep 1.1 GarageBand screenshot

Into the Deep 1.1 GarageBand screenshot

~ by Ivan Chew on October 18, 2007.

2 Responses to “GB session: Into The Deep v.1.1”

  1. wah your com can handle so many layers and not lag? haha.. how long did u take to do the song from start to finish?

  2. Hi Firdaus, GarageBand handles it pretty well. Plus I’ve upped my RAM to the max of 2GB. I don’t know how long I took in total. Did bits of it in the evenings. Left it alone for quite some time also, before deciding I was ready to tackle it again. My rough estimate is that it spanned about three weeks, including the downtime, with two or three sessions (about 5 hours each) of intensive work.

Leave a Reply

 
