Adrian gets a fan mail (for Lizards Convention)

lizardsconvention.jpgYou folks might not know that Adrian was the guitarist in the Singapore band Lizards’ Convention.

They were signed by Pony Canyon, Singapore in 1995 (sadly Pony Canyon don’t have an office in Singapore anymore). He preferred to keep a low profile about the whole thing. It was only when we started this blog that he willingly blogged about it (mentioned in a few posts somewhere).

And he just got a fan mail here (see also this blog post)!

Hello Adrian!
Here’s a copy of the email that I sent to thelizardsconvention@yahoo.com. Sadly, it bounced back…

Hi guys! All the info on your website is so old, I’m not sure if you’re still maintaining it. I wanted to write you to ask for the chords of II-I from “Here’s A Funny Fish..”.

Here’s a brief background: Your Elvis cover song, Wooden Heart, was a massive hit here in the Philippines back in the mid-90’s (i hope you made some money from it ). I was (and still am) one of your fans. I still even have my cassette of your album, original, of course. “II-I” and “Stuck In The Middle With You” and “The Goat That Haunted Me” are my fave songs from your album. II-I is probably in my Top 20 personal faves.

I’m sorry for rambling, but I’ve never written a fan letter before, hehe 🙂

I hope you guys get back together soon and make a new album.

God bless!

Miru Tamano Dianalan

With a fan mail like that, no wonder Adrian looks smug:
Adrian Loo - Profile

(Hey, kidding ah bro).

I guess I picked the right collaborator. Maybe some of Adrian’s music-mojo will rub off on me. 🙂
Ivan Chew - Profile

~ by Ivan Chew on October 17, 2007.

4 Responses to “Adrian gets a fan mail (for Lizards Convention)”

  1. Phoarr.. not bad, but actually if you go look at the band, you will see that I didn’t exactly add to the “aesthetics” of the band, ha ha ha…. But its good to know that some songs are well-liked!

  2. Hi again, Adrian!

    I just wanted to send you a link to imeem.com. Please take time to look at the testimonials for your song, “Wooden Heart”. I’m sure it’ll make you happy.

    Have a nice day!

    http://forrest07.imeem.com/music/_vwOgg4h/the_lizards_convention_wooden_heart/

  3. Hi Adrian,
    I would really love to get my hands on this CD – Here’s A Funny Fish, Hurray. Any advice on how to get it? Please email me. =) Really enjoy and appreciate your music!!

    • To all Lizards Convention fans:

      I’ve posted the songs from Here’s a Funny Fish, Hurrah to youtube, check it out!

Leave a Reply

 
