Once Upon A Star

Ivan Chew - ProfileThis song was created within five hours, in one sitting (additional work was done later, to add in the fretless bass, after Adrian gave his inputs). This is probably the best song I’ve created so far, in my 15 months of mucking around with GarageBand.

Listen or download from ARCHIVE.ORG

Every time I play this song, I imagine myself floating.
Slowing drifting.
Upwards.

Towards the stars.

Dreaming upon a wish.
Once upon a star.

[Oh, I can’t play the piano that well really. While I did play all the notes and instruments, it’s only thanks to GarageBand where the MIDI notes could be aligned to the tempo. Details of how the song was composed, at MyRightBrain and RamblingLibrarian.]

~ by Ivan Chew on October 6, 2007.

4 Responses to “Once Upon A Star”

  1. I am listening to it in the dead of the night (morning). Its comforting, and like you said, it feels like I am in the midst of the stars. Nice…

  2. very nice! I like the choral additions and how it ends. very beautiful

  3. Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it.

  4. I have always like the sea and stars so it’s great that you guys produce an album all about it 😉

Leave a Reply

 
