How to embed a ODEO player in WordPress

Ivan Chew - ProfileI felt like such a fool, ‘cos I’ve always assumed it couldn’t be done. Until I searched for it today. Should’ve done that long time ago. And I call myself a librarian.

Sheesh.

This is how you do it (source: Odeo.com and WordPress.com)

How to embed a player on WordPress

BUT… for some reason, the embedded Odeo players don’t seem to work consistently! Keeps saying “Error loading from undefined”. Strangely, Adrian said it worked when he tried to play while I can’t. Well, it’s making us to try out something else, like Podbean.com. We’ll see.

[UPDATE: Woot! Problem solved. WordPress has an audio tag!]

~ Ivan

~ by Ivan Chew on October 3, 2007.

5 Responses to “How to embed a ODEO player in WordPress”

  1. have you had any luck with podbean? I have been trying to get the embeddable player to work with now luck. Any ideas?

  2. Hi, I searched the WordPress support forum (see this page) and can’t seem to find any solution for podbean.

  3. Thanks, I finally just linked my page to podbean for now.

  4. Did you ever have any luck getting past the “error loading from undefined” message trying to use Odeo?

  5. Nope. I get that error message sometimes. Not sure if it’s a problem at the source (i.e. the MP3 file hosted on another server) or with ODEO itself.

Leave a Reply

 
